something needs to change… decisions, decisions

21 01 2011

Note: I’m a tad frustrated, so if I come off as a super angry EB, I’m sorry. I’m a perfectly happy person… I just hate change.

I’ve been working on a lot of new things at the station. I come up with ideas that I think are great, so obviously I like to make my ideas happen. What’s the point in coming up with a good idea if you’re not
going to execute?! I love it. I love making videos every day. I love getting creative. I love that I was 1/3 of a team that completely rebuilt the website and made it into something awesome.

The problem: It all takes up a lot of time.

And really, that’s not even so much of an issue. Drowning myself in work in order to make myself better and always stay busy is something I like doing… but when you’re getting constant headaches from staring at a computer screen for 15 hours a day, it’s not fun.

ANYWAY… I don’t want to sit here and complain. My point in this is to express my thoughts and desires of what I think needs to happen.

When it comes to my blog, I started that thing writing about 7-10 posts a day. When I moved here, it became about 5. At this point, I think that might be asking a little much of myself. If I want to put effort into finding good stuff to share, and not just anything I find and can quickly post, it’s going to take a lot of time that I just don’t have.

I DON’T WANT TO LET ANYONE DOWN! Especially myself and my future. My blog is my life. It’s what I’m most proud of. I started it from the bottom and built it up into something that has given me so many opportunities. Giving up on it is not an option.

….But how do I keep it up, not let anyone down, not lose followers/readers, and get at least a few hours of sleep? I really don’t know the answer right now. It scares me.

I really want to hear from everyone. I want to know what you really like about my blog… Meaning what posts do you get excited to read? What posts could you do without?

I’ve always posted about anything that I found interesting, and I’ll be posting a lot of random things on my Candy blog, but maybe I should really narrow love, EB down to specific topics… Post one or two posts a day like Tunes on Tuesday, I Spy, Real World, Ellen, etc…

PLEASE let me know! I put some easy polls to vote on the side ——>, or I’d absolutely love it if you left comments. Be harsh. Be honest.

I refuse to give up. I refuse to end my blog. I refuse to change…. But it’s time for me to admit- I need to cut back a little. Forgive me? ❤

Actions

Information

One response

21 01 2011
Lisa

I LOVE your blog. I want one myself. My friends tell me all the time I should start one bc I always send them so many funny links, etc. Sad fact for me… most of them I found on your site in the first place! But obviously thats good for you. Keep it up girl…. you’ve been saved in “My Favorites” at work since you worked at 99.5 and I check it everyday. I get disappointed when there’s nothing new, haha.

Leave a Reply

