thank you for my surreal life

7 07 2010

I was wondering if I would update this anytime soon considering my whole life is basically on blast right now with this MTV TJ thing… Then it all hit me tonight.

[This isn’t necessarily a post I expect people to read. I’m mostly going to spill my feelings out in a blog… No holding back… No faking. Pure elizabethany.]

I’ve obviously been talking about how this is the biggest opportunity of my life, I’m looking at my dream square in the eyes, this is crazy, unbelievable… The list goes on. But I can honestly say I don’t think it hit me until tonight.

Tomorrow starts the competition. Everyone is announced, we get our challenge, and the two week popularity contest begins. I’m less than three weeks away from maybe being one of five people to get my dream job.

WHAT?! Is this really my life?! Am I alive, awake, really on Earth?!

I don’t even know how to put in words what I feel inside. It’s truly unbelievable.

Sure, I’ve worked my ass off the past two years trying to get to this point, and I said I would, but I don’t think I believed it. I tried to convince others, but I was always doubtful.

It’s all finally paying off. I’m getting the chance of a lifetime.

And though I’d love to say it’s all because of my hard work and effort, it’s not. A HUGE part of me getting this is because of you. All of my readers, my friends, my family, my mentors, teachers… I can’t even begin to express my appreciation for all of you.

Some others I can’t begin to thank: My bosses and coworkers here in Texas. I’ve said it a million times, and maybe some of you will think I’m just sucking up, but I mean it when I say I have the most awesome bosses ever.

They’re my biggest supporters in this. When I’m down on myself after checking out the other TJ’ers, Frito is the one I go to for the pep talks. Big Daddy Downs told me my gangster rap video was epic. I’m brand new to their station but they’re supporting me every step of the way and making sure my name is out there for the world to see.

Tomorrow begins the second chapter of the biggest book of my life so far and I’m scared, nervous, excited, giddy… Everything. I have no idea what to expect. I literally have to close my eyes and jump… and hope I land on my feet.

Do I have a plan? A strategy? I’ve sat here for hours trying to figure out a way to go about this whole thing…. There is no way to do it. Plus- Having strategy would just be dumb. I wouldn’t be myself. I’m going to be myself. I’m going to have the time of my life. I’m going to do things outside of my comfort zone. I’m just going to have fun. That’s all I know how to do.

I’ve begged you on every other site of mine to help me out in any way you can… I don’t need to do that again. All I wanted to do was throw myself out there… Unleash these feelings that are suddenly exploding inside of me. I can only hope they came out the way I hope.

Seriously… Thanks again for all of the support. It’s incredibly overwhelming at this point and I wish there was a way for me to show you how thankful I am.

Until next time- buckle up and enjoy the ride with me. I wouldn’t want anyone else in the passenger’s seat than you.

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 07 2010
Darlene

Beth,

Those of us that have known you since your were playing putt-putt with my Tiffany for her 6th Birthday, know you ARE bound for GREAT things!!! We all have HUGE faith in you, go and conquer MTV TJ!!!
Love You,
Darlene

10 07 2010
yem :)

bethypoo, i can’t even tell you how proud i am of you. you have worked so hard to get where you are today. when you started your love, elizabethany blog – i knew people were going to love it like i do (i seriously check it like everyday, it’s a habit! lol) and i knew they would see how creative, intelligent, fun, and spontateous you are and i knew you were going to get something great out of it. i hope you get your dream job more than anything, and i’ll pray hard for you. don’t give up, keep working hard, and keep being you. i’ll be right behind you to support you all the way. anything i can do to help you, i’m only a text or aim message away. i love you, and i couldnt be more proud of you!! lymi<3

Leave a Reply

